Registering restriction at hmlr for life interest trust

Many months ago i submitted 2 standard form B restriction applications to HMLR - we have a life interest trust in relation to half share of the property so I have removed the deceased’s details from the register and in his place registered the trustees

The restriction is the standard restriction I have been registering for nearly 20 years to clarify there is a will trust in place with details of the will trust

One registered title was returned with the restriction in place and the other was categorically denied with the following reasoning

"By way of further clarification, a restriction in Form B is intended to
protect the interest of a person under a trust of land (that is a trust of
the registered estate) where the powers of the trustees are limited
by section 8 of the Trusts of Land and Appointment of Trustees Act

Therefore, even if the trust you describe contains limitations on the
trustees’ powers, as it is not a trust of land/trust of the registered
estate, it does not give rise to an entitlement to inhibit the registered
proprietors’ ability to exercise owners’ powers over the registered
estate by entry of a Form B restriction.

For the avoidance of doubt, it would not be appropriate for you to
apply for entry of a Form B restriction in respect of a trust of the
beneficial interest only. The amendments that you have requested
to the form of restriction applied for do not change the situation as
the wording used is still that of a standard Form B restriction.

When I’ve gone back to them for clarity as to why one was registered without question but not the other they have replied to say they will now be removing the restriction i have brought to their attention as it should not have been put in place!

Is there another restriction I should include to make it clear to third parties that there is a trust in relation to the property and that the legal owners are acting as trustees?